Oct 6, 2009

I Love Techno 2009 (Mixed By Crookers)

Crookers are an Italian DJ/production duo (Bot and Phra) who have worked together since 2003. When the two artists met, both were trying to branch out of their genre and explore dance music. Their first collaboration worked. Phra said "It felt natural to team up, seeing that we had the same musical tastes … which isn’t that easy here in Milan"..


Bot took up the guitar at an early age, later moving onto synths, turntables and sequencers. Phra had already started DJing by age 11, when he was introduced to the Italian hip hop scene.

After having released two EPs earlier in 2008 (“Knobbers” and “Mad Kidz”, both exclusively containing original tracks), they are currently working on their first album, which is due for late 2009.

Their remix of Kid Cudi's Day'N'Nite entered the UK singles chart at number 2 and is featured on the game Midnight Club: Los Angeles.

Crookers work with producer/remixers Sketch Iz Dead on many of their tracks.

The Very Best will be featured on their debut album.

from wiki*

Format: Mix
Quality: 192kbps
Size: ~89 MB
Time: 65:09 min
Air Date: Sep-2009
Genre: Electronic
Style: Electro, Fidget, Bassline, Ghetto Tech


1. Photek – Glamourama
2. Emvee – Glitch Dub
3. Nadastrom – Ghetto Pass
4. Osborne – The Count
5. Harvard Bass – Caked
6. Jesse Rose – Touch My Horn (Crookers Remix)
7. Jahcoozi – Watching You (Oliver$ Remix)
8. Fever Ray – Seven (Crookers Remix)
9. Crookers – Knobbers
10. Zomby – Aquafresh
11. Rustie – Bad Science
12. Untold – Anaconda
13. KU BO feat. Anbuley – Lefe
14. Deepgroove – Spike
15. Noob & Brodinski – Peanuts Club
16. Mumdance & Brodinski – Eurostarr (Nic Sarno Remake)
17. Jack Beats – U.F.O. (K-Hole Riddim)
18. Metronomy – Radio Ladio (Micachu Remix)

Download I Love Techno 2009 (Mixed By Crookers)


No comments:

Post a Comment