Nov 11, 2009

The Bloody Beetroots - Romborama (2009)


Some different music ;)

From "Butter" to "Cornelius" to the Steve Aoki assisted "Warp 1.9" The Bloody Beetroots have put out banger after banger in the past year, dominating clubs and inspiring countless remixes. These tracks, along with a heap of brand new gems will make up The Beetroots’ highly anticipated debut album, Romborama, out August 25th on Dim Mak Records. In addition to Aoki, the album also boasts guest appearances by as The Cool Kids, Justin Pearson (The Locust, Head Wound City), Ed Banger artist Vicarious Bliss, and many more. Since bursting onto the scene in 2007, The Bloody Beetroots, a.k.a. Italian producer and polymath Bob Rifo, has brought a sense of danger to dance floors across the globe. Armed with an endless supply of infectious beats, Rifo injects his thunderous grooves with the chaos and larger-than-life persona of late 70’s British punk and Oi! The juxtaposition of seemingly incompatible styles of music doesn’t end there. Rifo studied classical composers for years, and this influence is apparent on numerous tracks on Romborama. But make no mistake, whether Rifo is channeling the spirit of Beethoven, The Misfits, or something in between, The Beetroots’ primary objective is to incite a dancefloor riot, and each track is always driven by addictive, pulsating beats. In conjunction with a signature sound, Rifo has created a distinct visual aesthetic as well. Taking cues from comic books, Rifo and his onstage partner, DJ Tommy Tea, wear masks while performing to create alter-egos for themselves. The controlled chaos that defines The Beetroots are embodied by the music videos for "Cornelius" and "Warp 1.9." The two clips shine a light into a world where mosh pits and general punk rock revelry collide with dance-all-night club culture. It’s a hell of a time, if you can make it out alive.

Label: Dim Mak / Downtown
Source: WEB, Album
Release date: Aug-25-2009
Format: mp3
Quality: 256 kbps
Size: ~160 MB
Genre: Electronic
Style: Electro Punk

The Bloody Beetroots - Romborama


01. Romborama (Feat. All Leather)
02. Have Mercy On Us (Feat. Cecile)
03. Storm
04. Awesome (Feat. The Cool Kids)
05. Cornelius
06. It's Better A DJ On 2 Turntables
07. Talkin' In My Sleep (Feat. Lisa Kekaula)
08. 2nd Streets Have No Name (Feat. Beta Bow)
09. Butter
10. Warp 1.9 (Feat. Steve Aoki)
11. FFA 1985
12. Theolonius
13. Yeyo (Feat. Rawman)
14. Little Stars (Feat. Vicarious Bliss)
15. Warp 7.7 (Feat. Steve Aoki)
16. Make Me Blank (Feat. J Davey)
17. House In
18. Mother
19. I Love The Bloody Beetroots
20. Anacletus
21. Come La (feat. Marracash)

Download The Bloody Beetroots - Romborama part 1
Download The Bloody Beetroots - Romborama part 2


The Bloody Beetroots Live At I Love Techno

Source: WEB
Quality: 192kbps
Size: ~79 MB
Time: 57:13 min
Set Date: Nov-17-2008
Genre: Electronic
Style: Electro


01. Intro
02. The Bloody Beetroots - Cornelius
03. Alizee - Fifty Sixty (Rolf Honey Remix)
04. AC Slater - Jack Got Jacked
05. Foamo - Rockerman (Lee Mortimer Remix)
06. MSTRKRFT - Bounce (The Bloody Beetroots Remix)
07. Mr. Oizo - Gay Dentists
08. Sound Of Stereo - Heads Up (The Bloody Beetroots Remix)
09. Bloody Beetroots - Yeyo
10. Jokers Of The Scene - Baggy Bottom Boys
11. Beastie Boys - Sabotage (DJ Kue Remix)
12. Mr. Oizo - Pourriture 7
13. 3 Is A Crowd - What Is A DJ
14. MSTRKRFT - Neon Knights
15. Ashton Shuffle - Stomp Yo Shoes (The Bloody Beetroots Remix)
16. Fake Blood - Mars
17. Sound Of Stereo - Supah Dupah
18. Proxy - Dance In Dark
19. House Of Pain - Jump Around (Deadmau5 Remix)
20. Les Petits Pilous - Wake Up

Download The Bloody Beetroots Live At I Love Techno

No comments:

Post a Comment