Feb 11, 2008

The Young Punx :: Remixed by Fatboy Slim; Ready for the US

The Young Punx set to menace America with their mash-ups & album release.

The Young Punx are an electro collective of London-based electronic musicians, lead by multi-instrumentalist Hal Ritson. The band are getting ready to launch their music in the US by way of their debut album "Your Music is Killing Me", on Ultra Records. The album will be released on April 8th, 2008.

Over the past few years the band has established themselves as electronic music cross over champions, receiving proper coverage from BBC Radio 1 and support from Pete Tong, Judge Jules and Norman Cook (aka Fatboy Slim), who remixed their single "You've Got To". The Punx have also been touring globally playing shows in Shanghai, Moscow, Korea, Tokyo, UK, Germany and Australia.

Music Videos
"The Young Punx - You've Got To... (Fatboy Slim Remix) "
"The Young Punx - Your Music Is Killing Me"

"Your Music Is Killing Me"
Artists: The Young Punx
Label: Ultra Records
Released: April 8, 2008
Disc One
1. Big Ben
2. Wake Up, Make Up, Bring It Up, Shake Up
3. Fire
4. It Doesn't Stop
5. Young And Beautiful
6. Drum And Bacharach
7. Never Be The Same Again
8. Rockall
9. Drifting On
10. Interplanetary
11. Your Music Is Killing Me
12. Surfalude
13. You've Got To
14. We Roll
15. Backbeat
16. Superman's Brother
17. Dirty Shoes
Disc Two - Limited Edition Bonus Remix Disc
1. You've Got To [Norman Cook Mix]
2. Your Music Is Killing Me [The Young Punx Club Mix]
3. Fire [Phonat Mix]
4. Rockall [Phonat Mix]
5. Young And Beautiful [Laurent Konrad Mix]
6. Your Music Is Killing Me [Phonat Mix]
7. Never Be The Same Again [DJ DLG And RedRoche Mix]
8. You've Got To [Soul Seekerz Mix]
9. Interplanetary [Max Neutra Mix]
10. Rockall [Krafty Kuts Mix]

About The Young Punx
Beyond rave reviews in the press, their cheeky pop culture mentality and freshly energized sound, now known as "Mashpop and punkstep" is the next step in the evolution of mashup music (where they’ve long been pioneers). The Young Punx fuse elements of house, electro, breaks and drum ‘n’ bass with an eclectic soundclash of popular culture references, rock, disco, 80s pop, classical and jazz to create something at once original and resolutely accessible. Alongside Hal and Cameron, the live band includes guitar virtuoso and legend Guthrie Govan (Guitarist of the Year in Guitarist Magazine) and vocals from Tiffany Gore (Medcab / Kraak en Smaak) and Yolanda Quartey (Bugz in the attic / Deekline / Cuban Brothers).

No comments:

Post a Comment